How to Turn Off Automatic Renewal
If your subscription is on auto-billing and you do not intend to renew at the end of your term, please follow the steps below. This will ensure that your account will simply expire at the end of your term rather than renewing automatically.
Please note: If you forget to cancel your renewal and are automatically charged for another term, please contact us for a full refund!
Log in to your account here:
Once you're logged in, click your name in the top right corner of the navigation bar to get to "My Account" (see below).
On your account page, scroll down to your account information (below your profile information). You will know your account is on auto-billing if you see the button to the right called "Cancel Subscription." The term length and amount will be listed in the "Subscription" box.
Hit the "Cancel Subscription" box on the right to turn off your auto-billing and have your account automatically expire at the end of your term. A box will appear to confirm your subscription end date. Hit "Cancel Subscription" in this box to proceed.
Once you have correctly hit "Cancel Subscription," an "Alert" box will appear that confirms your end date. Your account will automatically expire on this date. Hit "Close" to save the changes.
Your account information will now reflect your status as "Canceled" and your current period will show your subscription end date. The "Cancel Subscription" box will no longer appear to the right.
If you need any further assistance with canceling your auto-billing, or if you need to request a refund if you forgot to cancel, please contact us and we will be happy to help.